Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

Please Mr Jailer

Deux versions de Please Mr Jailer. La première, par sa créatrice Wynona Carr, enregistrement de 1955 une voix incroyable mais hélas pas d'images d'époque.

La seconde est tirée du film Cry Baby (1990) de John Waters. La chanson est interprétée par  Rachel Sweet qui prête sa voix à l'actrice Amy Locane et James Intveld au tout jeune Johnny Depp. Une fois de plus John Waters s'en sort à merveille… et cette supplique à la libération de son petit ami est un excellent moment de comédie musicale

Please Mr. Jailer

Please Mr. Jailer, won't you let my man go free?
Please Mr. Jailer, won't you let me man go free?
He don't belong in prison, though he's guilty as can be,
But the only crime he's guilty of is simply loving me.
Please Mr. Jailer, won't you let my man go free?

Well I know it won't be long now,
'Till they cut his hair off too.
Still I'm hoping there's one favor
That I could beg of you. So...

Please Mr. Jailer, won't you let my man go free?
Yeah yeah yeah

Please Mr. Jailer, won't you let this jailbird free?
Whoa ho ho

Just look into his eyes, open up that door.
Just listen to his guitar, you'll know the score.

Please Mr. Jailer, let an honest man go free.

Yeah yeah yeah

Please Mr. Jailer, don't you make no lifer outta me.
I'm innocent, I swear it. Let my woman testify,
She'll tell you where I was that night,
And I'll be satisfied.
 
Please Mr. Jailer, won't you let my man go free?
 
Well I'm tired of pressing liscense plates down in this rotten hole,
I gotta reach the outside before I lose control.
Please Mr. Jailer, don't you make no lifer outta me.
 
Yeah yeah yeah
Please Mr. Jailer, let me out of this penitentiary
(Whoa, let me out)
Please Mr. Jailer, don't you make no lifer out of me.
 
Please Mr. Jailer, won't you my man go free?
Whoa ho ho oh, whoa ho, let my man go free.
Whoa oh oh, don't make no lifer out of me.
Lien permanent Catégories : Musique, Vidéo 0 commentaire Pin it!

Les commentaires sont fermés.